Heaven’s Gonna Wait

As I set out for my morning run (a little later than I had planned), I threw on my headphones, hit shuffle and bolted for the door.
At this time of year, 5am looks like the dead of night, there aren’t too many stars to look at, since I live well inside the city limits.
And by 530, the sky is peeking with the pinks and blues of a late-summer sunrise.
Not THIS morning!
Hedley’s Heaven’s Gonna Wait is blissfully playing in my ears, I was literally stopped in my tracks AWESTRUCK.
As if waiting just for me, knowing I was running a little bit late:
The midnight black sky was twinkling with the brightest stars!
The little dipper winked at me, and the North Star guided my way.

Another sign of love from the Universe, and an amazing way to start the day!!

 

Peace and Love,
Mandixoxox

Leave a Reply

