The Liebster Award

Yipppeeeee!!!

A member of the Blogosphere for barely two months and I was, this afternoon ‘presented’ with my very first award from Lindsey at Tracks By Linds.

The Liebster Blog Award is typically given to blogs with less than 200 followers (but can be given to anyone who is deserving).
The word liebster comes from the German meaning dearest or favourite and is the type of award that pays-it-forward (always good my books).

I would like to take a brief moment to send out a heartfelt thanks to Linds for sending me this award. It means a lot to know that what I write is not only out in the universe, but that it’s being read. I am honored, inspired, motivated, incredibly humbled, and something rare: speechless.

As per the ‘rules’ of the award, I would now like to present to you five Blogs I feel also deserving of this award (Linds: had you not sent it to me to begin with, your site would be on the list), I also have no idea how many followers they have:

1. Cognifeeder (http://cognifeeder.wordpress.com)
A writer whose mind I can relate to. Blogger Josh writes short stories, poems and essays with a style that seems so easy. With each post I read, I become more and more envious of his talent.

2. In My Opinion (http://diane-owens.com/)
Writer Diane Owens answers one question every day for a year.  

3. The {Tiny} Sartorialist (http://tinysartorialist.com/)
It’s a fashion blog by a baby! Need I elaborate? 

4. Photobotos (http://photobotos.com/)
One stunningly beautiful image uploaded every day.  

5. The J85 (http://thej85.wordpress.com/)
A single (and busy) mom of two boys shares her thoughts and personal adventures of the day. 

Okay award winners, what do you do now? Follow these rules:

If you receive the award, you should:
1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.
2. Reveal your top five picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
3. Copy and paste the award on your blog.
4. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favourite bloggers and keep it going!

Peace and Love,
Mandixoxox 

3 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Thank you for the nom! I am honored that you like my blog enough to consider me for this. However, I do not qualify. Congrats to you on your award though!
    Happy blogging!

  2. Your blog site is so wonderful and fabulous!! I am new to blogging but have been a writer all my life. I would like to know how to make my site more personal, but I don’t know how to go about doing it… I guess I’ll keep playing around with it.. I have enjoyed exploring on your blog, and am anxious to be a new follower of your work.
    ~Jen
    thinkspeaktryst.wordpress.com

    • Hi Jen!
      Thanks for taking the time to explore my little corner of the internet universe. Like you, I have been a writer my whole life. It’s been about 8 months since taking the plunge and starting my own blog. In the beginning I didn’t focus at all on what the site looked like, I paid more attention to the types of things I was posting, and finding my voice (which is still developing). As I became more and more comfortable with posting using the WordPress format, then I started to fiddle around with the things on the DashBoard site. Slowly, but surely things started coming together… It’s a process for sure, one that takes a lot of time and patience. But, knowing there’s at least one person out there reading and enjoying the things I write makes it all worth while!
      Thank you for your kind words, and for following me. I look forward to reading your writing and following you right back 🙂
      Mandi xx

Leave a Reply

